Posted in Uncategorized

The lady behind the blog

This really should of been my first post. However, I believe in better late then never.

So I decided to a quick post about this blog and myself, the author behind the blog.

I’ve known I’ve wanted to tell stories ever since I was in elementary school. I remember waaaay back, entertaining people with stories about what if all the teachers were kidnapped and the students all had to go free them.

It wasn’t until much later I started to dream about writing books and I realized I actually could do this. It’s been a very long and slow process, as I’ve started stories and then gave up on them a few months later. As I quickly learned, anyone can start a book, it’s a lot harder to finish one. Then even after you finish one, editing and reediting and reediting yet again is harder yet.

So then I decided to start a blog. So I could practice writing and actually get myself out there before I get published. But I also thought, what’s better for an aspiring author to write about? The act of getting published! I hope as I get closer to querying, I’ll have more to say in this department.

Right now I have written the first draft of two different books. The first one I’m in the middle of editing, as it needs some serious plot revisions. The second I’m extremely happy with the plot, the way I told the story needs some work however. Up next, I plan to start my third book come December.

For this blog, I hope to get more followers, and that they be people who don’t know me personally in real life. I’m not looking for massive stardom, but to have a decent following would be nice. As I have a rather demanding day job, my goal is to post at least once a week. Twice would be better, but we’ll see.

Finally, three quick things about me.

One, I write the posts “Ames random thoughts” because I used to do this in real life and I called them my random thoughts of the day. I love coming up with stuff which may or may not lead to a discussion. Plus it’s great way to get more people interested in this blog.

Two, I love to Travel. In the last year alone, I’ve been to six different countries. In less then two months I plan to visit the Hawaiian island of Kauai. My travel goals are Europe, Bahamas, New Zealand, Costa Rica, and Australia.

Three, I have way too much of a sweet tooth. I’m eating cookie dough right now as I write this.

That’s about it, thanks to anyone who reads my blog! I appreciate it and have a wonderful day.

~Ames

Author:

Hi, I'm Ames! Welcome to my blog. About me Female Favorite foods: Apples, fried chicken and grilled cheese sandwiches. Hobbies: Traveling, reading, learning languages, writing and cooking. Favorite TV show: Big Bang theory. Hopes for this blog: People I don't personally know read my blog.

2 thoughts on “The lady behind the blog

Leave a Reply

