Posted in Uncategorized

Ames’ random thoughts-First world Problems

Three posts in one weekend, I am on a roll. Mostly because next week shall be pretty busy for me.

Anyway, this weekend was awful.

First, when I was coming home from work, my ipod nano got caught in the car door  and was sadly crunched. It went from normal looking to a shattered twisted piece of metal in seconds.

Then when I went to go buy a new one yesterday, the one I bought refused to work! Brand new, fresh out of the box and it wouldn’t work.

So today I had to go all the way back to the store to trade in it in for one that works. But I live in a building on the 12th floor and the elevator is being dumb again. It honestly creeps me out, because some days it works fine and others… it acts strangely.

Then when I got my new new ipod, they didn’t even have the color I wanted.

Just another way the universe is against me this weekend.

If you haven’t gathered, this post is about first world problems.

There isn’t very many other phrases which made me teeth clench together. I’ve been seeing them pop up here and there. Sometimes it’s in jest, but a few times, the person wasn’t joking.

They seriously believe because their phone charger isn’t long enough for them to lay in bed and text while their phone charges is the biggest problem ever.

But even if it’s in jest, is this something we should really be joking about?

In case you are unaware, there is a civil war going on in Syria. More then five million people have fled the country due to the war torn conditions. Millions more who stayed are living in extremely poor conditions with little food and water.

And we’re upset because the new iphone doesn’t come out fast enough.

This December, when the rest of the world is going crazy about buying gifts things, lets slow down and remember to be thankful for what we have. Even though Thanksgiving is over, lets continue to remember what we have.

I’ll start, I have a solid job, a laptop, phone, a new ipod and I’m taking a vacation next month.

I have a lot to be thankful for.

~Ames.

(Random last thought. There’s a first world and a third world. Whatever happened to the second world? D:)

Author:

Hi, I'm Ames! Welcome to my blog. About me Female Favorite foods: Apples, fried chicken and grilled cheese sandwiches. Hobbies: Traveling, reading, learning languages, writing and cooking. Favorite TV show: Big Bang theory. Hopes for this blog: People I don't personally know read my blog.

Leave a Reply

