Posted in info

Random thought, Just wondering…

I haven’t done one of these in a while, but I was just wondering.

Am I the only person who pays a lot of attention to the stats of their blog and gets excited when people from different countries look at my posts?

Most of my views are from the USA, Canada and the UK. However, in 2016 (so far) I’ve also gotten an Australia, UAE, Nigeria, and Mexico. Which, I have to admit, I got very excited to see the Australia. Not sure why. In 2015, I got a view from India and Costa Rica.

It’s fun and different. I enjoy looking at the stats and seeing what countries people are from and what posts are the most popular.

I hope I’m not the only person who does this, because then I’d feel pretty silly. A few times, if I haven’t looked in a few days, I’ll come just to sneak a peak.

Have a good weekend everyone!

 

Author:

Hi, I'm Ames! Welcome to my blog. About me Female Favorite foods: Apples, fried chicken and grilled cheese sandwiches. Hobbies: Traveling, reading, learning languages, writing and cooking. Favorite TV show: Big Bang theory. Hopes for this blog: People I don't personally know read my blog.

4 thoughts on “Random thought, Just wondering…

  1. When I was actively writing for another site, I use to get email’s from fans of many countries, one was even from Iceland. I had a couple from other authors (one a pulit suprise winner) seeking technical advise for their novels.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi @authorames, you are not the only one. I didn’t really fully understand my stats when I first started my blog about 6 months ago. But when I realised I was being visited by people from different countries I was really blown away! It is so amazing to know the extent our words can reach both nationally and internationally and we don’t even have to get up from our desk or wherever it is we are writing. I suspect even if people don’t admit it that we are not the only ones! đŸ™‚
    Have a productive writing week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

