Posted in writing

OMG, I SUBMITTED!

I submitted to a literary magazine, I really did!

If you read my post a few weeks ago, I’ve been thinking about submitting to different magazines. Since I’ve never been published before, it’s a good way to get a start, submitting short stories. There isn’t much of a pay off (sometimes you don’t even get paid. If you do, it’s like 20-50$. Not even close enough to make a living.)

However, it is a way to get some publishing credits.

Anyway, someone recommended two different magazines to me. There are them.

http://quantumfairytales.com/

Quantum fairy tales, this is more science fiction and fantasy. I submitted “The Angel and The Robot” to this one. Fingers crossed!

If there’s any artists in the house, they also accept comics and drawings as well. I personally could not draw if my life depended on it, but I know there any many others who are not the same way.

http://www.oneforonethousand.com/

This one is a bit different. They go off the phrase “a picture of worth a thousand words.” They have a library of pictures. You pick one and write a short story between 900-1100 words.

So yeah, just super excited about this. If QFT accepts my story, I’ll officially be able to say I’m a published author!

~Ames

 

 

Author:

Hi, I'm Ames! Welcome to my blog. About me Female Favorite foods: Apples, fried chicken and grilled cheese sandwiches. Hobbies: Traveling, reading, learning languages, writing and cooking. Favorite TV show: Big Bang theory. Hopes for this blog: People I don't personally know read my blog.

2 thoughts on “OMG, I SUBMITTED!

Leave a Reply

