Posted in ideas, writing

Writing when you don’t want to.

This is probably the hardest part about being a writer.

Writing when you don’t feel like it.

Cuz I mean, lets be real. Life gets in the way. Work, family and all that other stuff. It’s hard at the end of the day (or beginning, whenever) to sit down and type type type. Especially when facebook and twitter and and youtube get in the way. Anyone else heard the joke that if the internet has been invented 300 years ago, imagine how different the world would be right now.

For me, I find it even harder to work on vacation or weekends. During the week, it’s time for work. My time off is my time to be lazy and relax. It’s harder then to make myself to do stuff.

But sometimes, you just gotta put butt in chair, fingers on the keyboard and force words to come out. It’s the only way to get things done. Otherwise, you’ll always be only half way done. Forever.

How do you write when you don’t always feel like it?

~Ames

Author:

Hi, I'm Ames! Welcome to my blog. About me Female Favorite foods: Apples, fried chicken and grilled cheese sandwiches. Hobbies: Traveling, reading, learning languages, writing and cooking. Favorite TV show: Big Bang theory. Hopes for this blog: People I don't personally know read my blog.

Leave a Reply

