Posted in ideas, writing

A page a day challenge.

A few days ago, I was cruising around the internet when I found a writing challenge.

Write one page a day for the month of August.

Even though August has already started and I work a job where sometimes I stumble home after 13 hours at 6 am and it’s all I can do it take off my shoes before I collapse into bed, I think I’m still going to do it.

Honest, motivation for the current book has been difficult.  Maybe because before he died, Mark read the first ten chapters and each one I continue is a reminder he won’t finish? Losing a beta reader and close friend is difficult.

So I’m going to do it. I’ve already gotten five pages out in the last few days. Only twenty six pages to go and twenty three days to write them in.

#cake.

Even though we’re already a few days into it, anyone else wanna give it a try?

~Ames

Author:

Hi, I'm Ames! Welcome to my blog. About me Female Favorite foods: Apples, fried chicken and grilled cheese sandwiches. Hobbies: Traveling, reading, learning languages, writing and cooking. Favorite TV show: Big Bang theory. Hopes for this blog: People I don't personally know read my blog.

Leave a Reply

